نبذه عن الاتحاد

الاتحاد العُماني لكرة القدم

يعد الإتحاد العماني لكرة القدم من الاتحادات الرياضية الرائدة إقليمياً وقارياً ودولياً ويسعى دوماً الإستمرار في تطوير العمل داخلياً وفي تحقيق البطولات على كافة المستويات والمحافظة على علاقات وطيدة مع الأشقاء والأصدقاء وتعزيز هذه العلاقات لآفاق أرحب وتحقيق إنجازات كروية جديدة على كافة المستويات .

ويعتبر الاتحاد العماني لكرة القدم أكبر اتحاد رياضي في السلطنة ينضوي تحت لوائه عدد 44 ناديا يمثلون مختلف محافظات السلطنة.

ورغم أن رياضة كرة القدم تمارس في السلطنة منذ مطلع القرن الماضي عندما أدخل الانجليز هذه اللعبة إلى منطقة الخليج العربي عن طريق حامياتهم العسكرية إلا أن كرة القدم العمانية توثق بأول نادي رياضي تم تأسيسه في السلطنة وهو نادي عمان والذي تأسس في العام 1942م وعرف آنذاك بإسم نادي مقبول.

ومع ظهور دولة عمان الحديثة وتقلد صاحب الجلالة السلطان قابوس بن سعيد المعظم – حفظه الله ورعاه – مقاليد الحكم في السلطنة في 23 يوليو 1970م تم إشهار معظم أندية السلطنة رسميا وقامت الحكومة الرشيدة بتنظيم مختلف مسابقاتها الرسمية وخاصة بطولة كأس صاحب الجلالة السلطان وبطولات دوري المناطق وذلك تحت إشراف دائرة شؤون الشباب التابعة لوزارة التربية والتعليم وشؤون الشباب آنذاك، هذا بخلاف المشاركات الدولية للمنتخب الوطني الأول لكرة القدم والمتمثلة تحديدا في دورة كأس الخليج العربي لكرة القدم ابتداء من الدورة الثالثة بالكويت في العام 1974م.

وفي العام 1978م تأسس أول اتحاد عماني لكرة القدم وتم تعيين أول مجلس إدارة للاتحاد وذلك برئاسة المغفور له صاحب السمو السيد/ فيصل بن علي آل سعيد – وزير التراث القومي والثقافة آنذاك – واستمر هذا المجلس لأكثر من خمسة أعوام قبل أن يتم إعادة إشهار الاتحاد العماني لكرة القدم رسميا في 26 يونيو من العام 1983م طبقا للقرار الوزاري رقم 41/83 واستنادا للمرسوم السلطاني السامي رقم: 42/82 والقاضي بإصدار قانون الهيئات الخاصة العاملة في المجال الرياضي، ويعد صاحب السمو السيد/ هيثم بن طارق آل سعيد – وزير التراث والثقافة حالياً – أول رئيس لمجلس إدارة الاتحاد العماني لكرة القدم بعد إشهاره. ومنذ تأسس الاتحاد في العام 1978م وهو عضو في الاتحادين العربي والدولي )الفيفا) في نفس العام حيث انضم إلى عضوية الاتحادين مباشرة بعد تأسيسه قبل أن ينضم في العام 1980م إلى عضوية الاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم.

وبمرور الأيام تشكل النظام الأساسي للاتحاد العماني لكرة القدم ولوائحه المختلفة والهيكل التنظيمي لدوائره ولجانه العاملة ولمختلف المسابقات المحلية التي ينظمها وللمنتخبات التي تمثل اللعبة في السلطنة وتشارك في مختلف المسابقات الإقليمية والقارية والعالمية حيث أن هنالك سبعة منتخبات هي المنتخب الوطني الأول والأولمبي تحت 23 سنة والشباب تحت 19 سنة والناشئين تحت 16 سنة ومنتخب البراعم تحت 14 سنة بالاضافة الى منتخب كرة القدم الشاطئية ومنتخب كرة الصالات ، ويقوم برفدها أندية السلطنة التي تتنافس فيما بينها في مسابقات للدوري العام بمختلف درجاته التصنيفية وفئاته السنية إلى جانب مسابقة كأس جلالة السلطان المفدى حفظه الله التي تقام سنوياً .

واستطاعت كرة القدم العمانية في الفترة الماضية أن تحقق تطورا ملحوظا على المستويات الإقليمي والقاري والدولي فأصبح يشار إليها بالبنان على الصعيد الخليجي والعربي والآسيوي والدولي حيث أصبحت المنتخبات الوطنية المشاركة في مختلف المحافل والبطولات الكروية الكبرى تلعب الأدوار الرئيسية فيها بل ووصلت كرة القدم العمانية إلى أفضل إنجازاتها العالمية بتحقيقها المركز الرابع في بطولة كأس العالم للناشئين بالإكوادور 1995م والفوز بلقب كأس آسيا للناشئين عدة مرات والتأهل لنهائيات كأس العالم للناشئين بجمهورية مصر العربية وترينداد وتوباجو. وفي عام 2009 تمكن منتخبنا الوطني الاول من الفوز بكأس الخليج 19 التي استضافتها السلطنة في شهر يناير والفوز بكأس الخليج العربي 23 بالكويت يناير 2018م ، كما تأهلت منتخباتنا الوطنية في 2013 الى نهائيات كأس اسيا حيث تأهل منتخب الناشئين الى نهائيات اسيا التي استضافتها تايلند وتأهل المنتخب الوطني للشباب الى نهائيات ميانمار فيما تأهل المنتخب الوطني الاول الى نهائيات اسيا التي إستضافتها استراليا في يناير 2015 وشارك المنتخب الوطني الاولمبي في اولمبياد انشون الكورية بالإضافة إلى الإنجازات التي حققتها الأندية العمانية على مستوى بطولات أندية مجلس التعاون الخليجي للناشئين والكبار والمنتخبات الوطنية – الأولمبي – الشباب – الناشئين على مستوى بطولة منتخبات دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي للمراحل السنية في أكثر من إنجاز بالحصول على المركزين الأول والثاني .

ويعتبر تاريخ 30 أغسطس 2007م تاريخا مهما في صفحات كرة القدم العمانية حيث تم في هذا التاريخ إجراء أول انتخابات رسمية في السلطنة لتشكيل أول مجلس إدارة منتخب للاتحاد برئاسة السيد خالد بن حمد بن حمود البوسعيدي .

وتعاقب بعد ذلك مجلس الإدارة الحالي في 29 سبتمبر 2016م بإجراء الانتخابات وفاز بالتزكية بالرئاسة الفاضل سالم بن سعيد بن سالم الوهيبي والذي أحدث تغييراً في هيكلة العمل الإداري والفني وإستحداث الهيكل التنظيمي السابق للإتحاد وتطوير الكوادر الوطنية في المجال الفني والإداري والتحكيمي وتطوير العلاقات الخارجية مع الإتحادات الوطنية وتوقيع العديد من الإتفاقيات ومذكرات التفاهم مع الإتحادات الشقيقة والصديقة ومع عدد من المؤسسات والشركات داخل وخارج السلطنة لخدمة الكرة العمانية وهدف تطويرها للمستوى المنشــــــــــود ، كما إستمر تواجد أعضاء مجلس إدارة الإتحاد في اللجان على المستوى الإقليمي والقاري والدولي وساهموا بقدر كبير في تطوير العمل بهذه اللجان وأكدوا على ثقة الكوادر العمانية على الصعيد الخارجي .



شركاؤنا

الراعي الرئيسي

OFA Overview

Oman Football Association ( OFA )

The Oman Football Association (OFA) is one leading sports association at the regional, continental and international levels. It aims to continuously develop internal work, to achieve as many championships as possible at various levels, to maintain strong relationships with brothers and friends, to strengthen the relationships to reach broader horizons and to achieve new football victories at all levels.


Oman Football Association is considered the biggest sports association in the Sultanate and 44 clubs representing various states of the provinces of the Sultanate fall under its hammer.
Although football is practiced in the Sultanate since the beginning of last century when the British introduced the game to the Arabian Gulf region through their military garrisons, the Omani Football is documented with the first sporting club founded in the Sultanate which is Oman Club that was founded in 1942 and was known then under the name of Maqboul Club.
With the advent of the modern state of Oman and with His Majesty Sultan Qaboos bin Said – God protect and look after him- taking office in Oman on July 23, 1970, most clubs of the Sultanate were officially declared and the rational government started organizing its various official tournaments especially His Majesty Cup and Regional League tournaments under the auspices of the Youth Affairs Department in the Ministry of Education and Youth Affairs then, in addition to the participation of the first football team internationally represented particularly in the Gulf Football Cup beginning with the third session in Kuwait in 1974.
In 1978 the first Omani Football Association was founded and the first Board of Directors of the Association was appointed under the chairmanship of the late His Highness Mr. / Faisal bin Ali Al-Said – Minister of National Heritage and Culture then – this Council continued for more than five years before the re-declaration of the Omani Football Association officially on June 26, 1983 in accordance with the Ministerial Decree No. 41/83 and based on the Royal Decree No: 42/82 related to issuing the law of private organizations working in the sports field. His Highness Mr./ Haitham bin Tariq Al-Said – the current Minister of Heritage and Culture – is considered the first President of the Board of Directors of the Oman Football Association after its declaration. Since the Association was founded in 1978, it became a member in both the Arab and international federations (FIFA), as it joined the membership of the two Federations in the same year, immediately after its establishment before joining, in 1980, the Asian Football Confederation.
As the days passed, the Statute and Regulations of the Omani Football Association were established plus the organizational structure of its constituencies, its workforce, the various local tournaments it organized and the teams that represent the game in the Sultanate and participate in various regional, continental and international competitions. There are seven major teams which are the first national team, the Olympic team under 23 years old, the youth team under 19 years old, the juvenile team under 16 years old, the bud team under 14 years old, the beach ball team and the futsal team. They are supported by the Sultanate clubs which compete with each other in Omani League competitions in its various levels and age groups in addition to the annual competition of His Majesty Sultan Qaboos Cup.
Oman Football was able to achieve, in the past few years, a significant development at the regional, continental and international levels which made it very admired at Gulf, Arab, Asian and international levels. In fact, the national teams participating in various football forums and major football championships played principal roles and the Omani football even reached the top of its international achievements by winning the Fourth Place in the World Cup for Juvenile in Ecuador in 1995, winning the Asian Cup for Juvenile many times and reaching the finals of World Cup for Juvenile in the Arab Republic of Egypt, Trinidad and Tobago. In 2009, the first national team was able to win the Gulf Cup 19 hosted by the Sultanate in January and the Arab Gulf Cup 23 in Kuwait in January 2018. In addition to that, our national teams were qualified for the finals of the Asian Cup in 2013 as the juvenile team qualified for the Asian finals hosted by Thailand, the national youth team qualified for the Myanmar Finals while the first national team qualified for the Asian Finals hosted by Australia in January 2015. Moreover, the Olympic national team participated in the Incheon Olympics in Korea while Omani clubs made many achievements at the level of GCC championships for juvenile, adults and national teams – Olympics – Youth – Juvenile in the GCC Club Championship for age groups and won the First and Second Positions.
30 August 2007 is a very important date in the pages of Omani football history as on this date the first official elections in the Sultanate was held to form the first elected Board of Directors for the football association, chaired by Mr. Khalid bin Hamad bin Hamoud Al-Bosaedy.
Thereafter, the successive current Board of Directors was elected by acclamation on 29 September 2016 and was chaired by Mr. Salem bin Said bin Salem Al-Wahibi who modified the structure of administrative and technical work, developed the previous organizational structure of the Association, developed national personnel in the technical, administrative and arbitrating fields, developed international relationships with national associations and signed many conventions and memorandums of understanding with sister and friendly associations and with many institutions and enterprises inside and outside the Sultanate with the purpose of serving and developing the Omani Football to meet the desired level. In addition to that, the presence of the Association’s Board of Directors’ members was still remarkable in the regional, continental and international committees as they greatly contributed to developing the work in such committees and strengthened the international bodies’ confidence in Omani personnel.


Our Partners

Main Sponsor